“Writing is an exploration. You start from nothing and learn as you go.”

–E. L. Doctorow

I wanted to launch a podcast specifically because I didn’t want to become a blogger, so I’m going to keep this as short and sweet as my inner writer will allow.  It’s always hard to start something new, to throw creative work out into the universe and ask people to receive it, but there comes a time when you have to stop talking about something and start doing it.  I was inspired recently by some advice to writers that you should put something out into the universe every week, and so I am launching a flash fiction podcast with the idea of sharing my own very short stories and hopefully inviting others to share theirs as well.  I don’t know where this will take me, but it is my hope to at least learn and grow as a writer and editor along the way, so if I’ve at least done that I will feel successful.  So thank you very much for stopping by and stay tuned because our first podcast should drop within a few weeks.  I hope you will have a listen, stay around for more, and maybe even take the leap and send your own story out into the universe as well.

Happy listening!

Kris

