“A ship in harbor is safe, but that’s not what ships were built for.”  –John A. Shedd

So much is happening in the next couple of podcast episodes that I am afraid of not having the time to send out this message of gratitude, so I’m going to do it here for posterity in case I forget to ever mention it again.

Sharing my writing with an Internet full of relative strangers is intimidating and daunting.  Sharing my writing with a network of family and friends, like the people I actually know in real life, is beyond terrifying, and that’s what I’ve done over this past week.

I outed myself as a podcaster and invited my personal network to hear my writing.  Like everyone.  Work colleagues from three jobs ago, old Girl Scout leaders, even guys I’ve had the occasional date with.  I made myself send it to everyone.  Because I am too old and too wise to let fear stop me.

The feedback has been tremendous and uplifting, and I am so grateful for all of the messages of support.  Every like, every download, every share, and every word of encouragement has meant the world to me.  I hope you’ll keep listening.  I hope you’ll stay in touch with the show.  But mostly I want to thank everyone for their support.  No one does anything like this alone.

Tomorrow I will post the bio of our first (not our last) contributor!  I’m so excited about what is coming.  Stay tuned!

With gratitude,

Kris

