When I launched No Extra Words, it was my goal to include the voices of different flash fiction authors sharing the craft.  After three episodes of just my own stories, I am beyond thrilled to introduce this Friday’s contributor.

Tom Farr is a blogger, freelance writer, and storyteller who spends his days teaching English Language Arts to high school students. He loves creating and spending time with his wife and three children. Follow him on Twitter, on Medium, or visit his blog The Whisper Project for writing tips and updates on his latest projects.

Tom’s story “A Parable on the Challenge of Being an Unpublished Writer” will be featured on Friday’s Episode 4: Only Crazy if You Get the Wrong Answer.  I am grateful to Tom for being No Extra Words’ first author contributor, but he will not be the last.  We are planning to feature several other excellent flash fiction writers this summer, so stay tuned!

Happy listening, and see you Friday,

Kris

