UPDATE 11/4/15: Our holiday season production schedule is complete. Thank you for your submissions.

We are currently scheduling stories for the holiday season, can you imagine?

Yep, it’s August, and the kids in my neighborhood are hardcore resisting the Back to School sales, but in the world of No Extra Words, we are scheduling stories for November and December episodes.  Can you believe it?

This is a GREAT THING!  This means we have had fabulous submissions and that the upcoming episodes (which will be EVERY WEEK) are filled with fantastic short fiction by a very talented group of contributors.  But it also means my mind is in holiday mode.

And here’s the thing: we need some fun, funny, light, and family-friendly stories for the holiday season.

Don’t get me wrong: I LOVE the heavy and dark.  And you have a LOT of it coming.  But it’s not the thing for December, know what I mean?  Also our format for the holiday shows requires light and family friendly fare (that’s a teaser, you’ll have to wait and see what’s coming.)

Please don’t stop sending your angsty, dark, spooky, and futuristic stories.  They are amazing and I look forward to airing them.  But what I need right now is the fantastic, the light, the whimsical.  And no, it does not have to be holiday related (although it can be, and that doesn’t just mean Christmas.)  Follow the link and Submit Your Story (please put “submission” in the subject line still, if you want to tag it funny and light as well, feel free.)

So please, fill my inbox with stories for December, and whatever you do, keep on listening because I’m not kidding folks, there’s some GREAT stuff on the way.

Happy writing!

Kris

