I didn’t want to title this post “Announcements,” because it sounds boring and there is an old camp song that will be forever stuck in my head if I do. But I have so much exciting stuff to share with you that I am throwing it into one catchall post. I will try to be quick.

First of all, new today, my first podcast episode as a guest! Check me out on the “Happiness Mama” podcast where we talk motherhood, podcasting, writing, the productive struggle, and our favorite children’s books.

Second, do not forget that “A Christmas Serial” starts tonight! Get the Podcast to be sure you are included in all four special Christmas episodes.

Third, please note that we are CLOSED to submissions in the month of December. This is actually a good thing…it means the production calendar is healthy and full and right now the focus is on great content and keeping the show on track. The closure is TEMPORARY, submissions WILL reopen in January and there will be a special submissions announcement then, stay tuned!

Fourth, speaking of announcements, if you caught the Thanksgiving special you know that January is going to be Contributor Appreciation Month. This is a great promotion, sponsored by Channillo.com, and more details will be out on that by the end of the week.

And fifth, but still important, while Nanowrimo is over for another year (how is it December already?) my guest blog post over at the Almost Average blog is still there for all you struggling writer types to get some inspiration, so check that out.

Whew! There is a LOT going on, folks! Stay tuned!

Kris

