In Episode 83, which is forthcoming at the end of this week, we will be letting you know how you can financially support the show.

Asking for money is never easy. Timing how and when to make the ask is tough. In the end, the only way I could wrap my head around doing this is when I realized that this is an opportunity to empower you, the listeners. I want you to be part of this project.

There are a lot of ways to support the show. Share with a friend. Teach a friend about how to listen to podcasts. Give us a review or a social media shoutout. Submit your story.

Or you can head over to Patreon, a secure third-party donation site, and pledge $2 or $5 a month to keep the lights on. If you can pledge a higher amount we would take it and there’s some information about thank you gifts for doing so, but please know those $2 and $5 gifts are foundational.

In the episode I talked about making a video, but it turns out that video production is not really my thing so I ended up making what I do love, a little audiogram to talk to you directly about what we are doing and why. In the audiogram I talk a little bit about why we aren’t able at this point to pay our writers. I think that’s an important conversation to have and for literary publications such as this one to be open and honest about that.

Thank you for reading and considering how you can support the show. It is what it is and will become what it will become because of everyone who has pressed play. I am humbled and grateful.

Kris

