When I first launched the show back in June, I had a list of flash fiction authors I liked and whose work I wanted to use on the show Paul Beckman was on that list. I was unable to connect with him and get a story to use at that time, so I was absolutely delighted when he sent “Meyer’s Rebellion” to us several months later. It adds some humor and lightness to this episode, coming in just a few hours, and I am so delighted to feature Paul as he is a great voice in flash fiction.

Paul Beckman’s stories are widely published in print and online in the following magazines amongst others: Connecticut Review, Raleigh Review, Litro, Playboy, Pank, Blue Fifth Review, Flash Frontier, Metazen, Boston Literary Magazine and Literary Orphans. His latest collection of flash stories, “Peek”, is pub. by Big Table Publishing 2015. www.paulbeckmanstories.com

Happy listening,

Kris